Itesiwaju Local Government

Oyo State Community and Social Development Agency Mission, Vision and Objectives

Our Vision

Developing in unity of purpose

Our Mission

Developing our economy, infrastructure and human capacity

Our Objectives

Our Local Government Area is largely agrarian and we want to maximise this opportunity by returning a large number of our people to land. We are doing this by encouraging the youths to embrace agriculture. Efforts are being made to encourage investors to invest in our land as this will yield huge profit. An agro allied industry is in the process of moving to Otu to start something big.

The Local Government is presently being led by a Caretaker Chairman Abdulfatai Adeniyi Adeagbo while Mr. Robert Akanji is the Head of Local Government Administration, other principal officers are:

  • Director of Administration and General Services – F.O. Akindele
  • Director of Finance and Supplies –       I.A. Adeleke
  • Director of Budget –       Olagbenro I.O
  • Director of Environmental Services –       Ojewole S.O.
  • Director of Health                                      –       Olarinloye B.D
  • Director of Works –       Salami I.A
  • Director of Education& Social Services –       Ojo S.O.
  • Director of Agriculture –       Omolewu O.A.
  • Internal Auditor         –       Ojedokun I.M
  • Head of Information Unit –       Prince KayodeOladepo A.

Oyo Video

Latest from us