Tertiary Institutions Owned By Oyo State Government

There are ten tertiary Institutions under the preview of the Department namely:

  1. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso.
  2. The Polytechnic, Ibadan.
  3. Emmanuel Alayande College of Education, Oyo.
  4. The Ibarapa Polytechnic, Eruwa.
  5. The Oke-Ogun Polytechnic, Saki.
  6. Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igbo-Ora
  7. The College of Education, Lanlate.
  8. The Technical University, Ibadan ( yet to take off)
  9. School of Nursing and Midwifery Eleyele, Ibadan
  10. College of Hygiene and Health Technology, Eleyele Ibadan

Note: Of all the higher Institutions in Oyo State, only LAUTECH is jointly owned by Oyo and Osun States and that the Ministry only attends the Governing Council meetings of the School of Nursing and Midwifery, Eleyele and the College of Hygiene and Health Technology, Eleyele.