Oyo State Pilgrims Welfare Board (Muslim Wing) was established through the Pilgrims Welfare Committee Law Cap.123 of 1st July, 1976.

The Board was formerly operating from its temporary base within the State Secretariat, Agodi, Ibadan before it was moved to its permanent office at Hajj Camp, Ibadan – Iwo Road, Olodo, Ibadan in 1991.

The Board presently has Chairman and Vice-Chairman, Alhaji Sheikh Taofeeq Akeugberu Akuegbagold and Alhaji Kamorudeen Ajisafe respectively.  The two Political Appointees are being assisted by Secretary who is the Administrative Head of the Board. The Board also has a Director (Finance and Accounts.

Our Vision

To be the best Board/State in the Federation in terms of organization of pilgrimage to Makkah and Medina by rendering the best services to Muslims going for the pilgrimage.

Our Mission

The mission of this Board is to organize a hitch-free pilgrimage to Makkah and Medina.

Our Objectives

  1. Collection of Hajj deposits from the intending pilgrims through designated banks
  2.  Collection of hajj forms by the pilgrims
  3. Submission and processing of forms
  4. Organizing lectures and workshop for the intending pilgrims
  5. Collection of International Passports from intending pilgrims
  6. Processing of Personal Travelling Allowance
  7. Medical Screening for the intending pilgrims
  8. Collection of Bags and Uniforms for identification
  9. Processing of Hajj Visas
  10. Processing of Personal Travelling Allowances
  11. Payment of processed Personal Travelling Allowance  to Intending Pilgrims
  12. Transportation of intending pilgrims to the Airport
  13. Airlifting of pilgrims
  14. Welfare of the pilgrims before Airlifting, during the hajj rite in the holy land and after the hajj exercise.
  15. Transportation of the pilgrims and luggage from Airport to Ibadan.
  • Oyo State was the first Nigerian State to accommodate its Pilgrims within Haram in Makkah  in 2016. 
  • The hotel was about five (5) minutes    trekking distance to Ka’abah.
  • Oyo State got Third (3rd) position after Kano and Katsina State in terms Organization, Provision of services and infrastructure.  The state is in  “Category A” out of all the States of the Federation. The Certificate of grading was presented to the Chairman of the Board, Alhaji Sheikh Taofeeq Akeugberu Akeugbagold in Abuja by the Chairman of National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) on Wednesday 8th February, 2017.
Alhaji (Sheikh) Toafeeq Akeugberu Akeugbagold Chairman 08057818180
Alhaji Kamorudeen Ajisafe Vice Chairman          08035624123
  1. Main Administrative Building
  2. Female Ablution bay
  3. Female Toilets and bathrooms
  4. Male Ablution bay
  5. Male Toilets and bathrooms
  6. Car-Park

Oyo Videos

Latest from us